In towns and cities, large shopping malls should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge in concern that shopping malls should replace small shops. There is a widespread worry that could be a problem for both the buyers and sellers. In my opinion, the apprehension is warranted and merits some serious consideration.

Firstly, there are myriads of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that small shop could be a time saver, and easy to access. Not only one has to wander around the shopping mall to find the required item, but also it could lead to wastage of their precious time. For example, if you want to buy a pen in a mall you might have to get to a dedicated section which would require you to walk far; however, you can drive to local shops to buy the same item. Needless to say, all merits stand small shops in good stead, as far as time-saving and time management are being considered.

Secondly, another pivotal aspect of this argument is that buying from small shops could save money. The rent for a locally owned commercial property is less when compared to malls, and this would, in turn, reduce the product price. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of small shops.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of small shops are indeed too great to ignore.