Travel to study is over rated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies? Statement Explain?

Foreign eduction has become quite a trend now in many countries, particularly youngsters who are in developing nations like India, Bangladesh and China are preferring to travel abroad for their higher education. Some people who follows this trend believe that study in abroad is very much necessary to become a great scientist or a scholar, on the other side some people have the opposite view. In my opinion, I support the later and think abroad education is bit overrated and it it not necessary to excel in any field or profession.

To begin with, lot of people are in opinion that education system in country they stay is not advanced and might not give them ample of opportunities to succeed in their career but this perspective is completely wrong as we have seen profound mathematician like Srininvasa Ramunjam had education in the regional college and still excelled in his field. Not only this we have many people like Adbul Kalam, Ratan Tata who have studied in their country and have reached heights in their respective fields.

Additionally, some people also think studying in regional colleges will not give them to exposure to and progress of the world on the other side. This might be true in early days but with the changing world of sharing information it is now always easy to get exposure to major inventions or discoveries on the other side of the world.

Although foreign education has its own share of benefits to an extent in terms of exploring a different culture however it is not needed to travel for higher studies to become a successful entrepreneur, scientist or scholar.