Write about Climate change? Who is responsible whether Government or industries? Why ?

It is irrefutable to say the changing climate is a major concern across the world in both developed and developing nations. There is an ongoing debate that the government should be held accountable for climate change, but on the other side of argument says that the industries should who cause the pollution should be held answerable. In my opinion, the government should be made responsible for the climate change.

Government is the authority who gives permissions to the industries and it has the responsibility to consider the sustainability of the environment before giving permissions to any industry or factory that degrades the environment. It has the power to make the law and control the industries or impose heavy fines on the them if they are crossing the limit of CO2 emissions. Therefore, I feel that the climate change should be owned by the government authorities.

On the other hand, there is a lot of controversy on the corruption allegations on government officers or agencies while giving clearance certificates for the establishment of the factories. Recently, there is a protest from group of people in Australia to stop the 1 billion dollar loan from the Government bank in India to mine the forest land. The protest even reached the cricket matches between India and Australia.

To conclude, Although the industries are the ones who cause the degradation to the environment, the governments have to act more authoritatively and responsibly in giving permissions to such industries and if needed, impose restrictions on such companies.