Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

Children are influenced by their parents and through the environment they grow up and some believe that the parents should be made responsible for any act, while others oppose this thought.In my view, I feel parents should not be held responsible for children acts.

Making parents responsible for child act will cause lot of stress on parenthood. Parents usually put lot of effort in upbringing child, teaching them morals, values, discipline etc.., Additionally making them legally answerable for act that child will only push away couples from parenthood. Apart from this, we cannot define a boundary for this legal law, because some children might learn mischievous acts from their friends or neighbours and making parents responsible even for those is not valid. Hence, I think parents should not held responsible for their children acts.

Some people tend to believe that the behaviour of parents have affect on the children and it has been proven case in numerous occasions of bullying cases. Bullying in schools among children usually derived the violent behaviour of their parents at the home. Although the genuineness of these cause is questionable, we can say there will be somewhat influence on children due to extreme behaviours from adults.

However, the cases of such is very negligible and should not considered to make any parents legally bind to their children acts.