It is irrefutable to say that the voting has became as right for every citizen irrespective of their class, status and race in all democratic nations across the world. Some people believe that voting should just remain as right and decision to vote or not vote should be left to the individual. On the other side, some argue that it should made a compulsion. In my view, I feel that voting should be mandatory to every adult who reached the age of 18 and will support the same view through this essay.

Voting is considered as fundamental right in many countries which follows democracy. There is a chance of misusing one’s vote if he/she had not participated in the voting. This can lead to destruction in the sprit of democracy and wrong people gets elected to people representatives house. Apart for this, lot of people might be very irresponsible and not participate in voting until it made as mandatory even after declaring voting day as national holiday. Hence, I think voting should be made as mandated duty for every citizen in the country.

Some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that as with other rights, to vote or not vote should be left to individuals choice rather than making it a compulsion. There are numerous reasons for supporting this view and prominent one being that we might force the citizens to vote for candidates even if they didn’t like anyone. Therefore, people supporting this view believe that voting should not made as compulsion.

To summarize, the foregoing discussions propounds the strong supporting both sides, my personal view is that voting should be made compulsory for every citizen of country.