Travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

The importance of study in abroad which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of study in abroad is better than the local studies has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational this essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trends and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stem from the fact that the travel to study is overrated has more beneficial for students because they do work with their study period. For instance, students are working in the abroad in different kind of work like work in restaurants, malls, driving so on in the period of study visa. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that the colleges provide the best scholarships to the brilliant students.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of study in abroad but the most alarming one is that if students are studying in the abroad else the economy of their home country can be diminished. For example, students pay their fees of study in abroad from home country then the economy of native country decreased. Hence, it is apparent, why many are against this notion.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of study in abroad are instrumental indeed, however its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.