Travelling to study is over-rated. We have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really necessary for tertiary studies?

In this modern world, this has become a trend that students prefer to study abroad instead of continuing their study at their native country.

There is a segment of society which hold opinion that we have brilliant scholars those studied locally while other thinks that study abroad open new door for a student.This contentious topic has been profoundly debated on several forums. I will gauge both the views meticulously and give my opinion from a bird's-eye stance.

Throwing light on first view, studying at native place provides better environment to student because he is living with his family and it has its own many benefits.A student who is living with parents does not required to work to pay for his daily expenses. Moreover, students those live in their native country can learn subjects very easily as they do not need to learn new language. To illustrate, a non-English student needs to learn English if he wants to study in English-speaking country and vice versa.

Paradoxically, when a student go abroad for study he will learn more than studying at some local college because it provides him different surroundings.A student's personal growth is more when he independently faces the outer world. Furthermore, a student interact with the other students those are from different culture and learn about other countries.

To summaries, although studying abroad has its own merits, studying locally avoid lots of unnecessary pressure from a student which is very important for student growth.