In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss your opinions and give examples.

Recently, tourism in less developed countries has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “is it advantageous or not?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that the tourism industry is highly beneficial

in under-developed countries, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the economic standpoint, tourist destinations are bound up inextricably with employment opportunities for local people, which indicates they lead to both creating jobs and generating income. As a well-known example, a longitudinal

the study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between tourist centres and economic growth as well as an exponential increase in tax revenues. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my

empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of financial success is correlated positively with not only holiday-makers but also foreign tourists.

Within the realm of society, without the slightest doubt, tourism attributes to exchanging cultural backgrounds, in that it would come down to cultural diversity, understanding, and global awareness. A salient example of such

attribution is traditional customs, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take a rich cultural heritage for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint social problems.

Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to moral and religious values. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of tourist attractions.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that the advantages of tourism in less developed countries are of more significance. However, with the benefit of

hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.