Universities should penalize the students for the late submission of their work. Do you agree or disagree and represent your viewpoints in this regard

From our childhood days, it has been carved into our minds to complete the work on time. This requires an extreme level of hard work, determination, and dedication. In addition, it helps us to remain focused in our lives in the persuasiveness to achieve our objectives and we all know that there is no shortcut to success. Should the universities penalize students for their late submission of work is the moot question, this essay will completely agree with this statement and will present views in this regard.

Firstly, in the modern era, most of the universities are often expensive and they intake a large amount of investment. As during the university period, most of the students are not earning so they rely heavily on their parent's pockets for their very survival. They should recognize that their parents are burning the midnight oil to meet their expenses so they should always keep the intention of making the best out of it.

Secondly, the penalty imposed in submitting the late assignments, tasks, and works will highlight the poor students in the class and will encourage them to work harder to gain them the required respect they want in front of other students. Also, this penalty can be in the form of a certain amount of fee which will bring the students in front of their parents and they will eventually be forced to put harder work in order to come back on the track.

To wrap up and in the view of the above-presented points, it is highly recommended that the universities should impose a plenty in late submissions of the work where the common objective is the achievement of ultimate success at the end.