University only requires to apply digital media rather than continuously upgrading textbook. Agree or disagree.

The importance of upgrading content through digital media rather than printing textbooks has sparked heated arguments among certain group of people. Many people believe that nature of the textbooks is replaced by e-textbooks which are beneficial to both students and colleges. I strongly agree with the statement that in digital age where everything is downloadable as PDF formats, upgrading the content is the best method to choose. This essay would further elaborate the reasons why institutions have to adopt digital media in changing their subject content with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, in fast running world where innovations and advancements in technology are happening on daily basis. These developments are happening in all fields including educational department, banking sector, farming and in many sectors. Eighty percent of college and university students owns laptops, and an increasing number are purchasing tablets, smart phones and handheld devices. Recognizing the increased adoption of mobile devices, publishers are offering an increased number of textbooks in digital format. These digital books are also called as e-textbooks which can be accessed through and downloadable on tablets, e-readers, smart phones and laptops.

Secondly, the adoption of e-textbooks and with interactive learning systems is projected to increase the demand for e-textbooks exponentially in the next two to three years. Moreover, it provides as to select and download any e-textbook from the internet. It reduces the time and money for universities to print textbooks for every updated semester instead they can edit the content through social networking websites and post in college website. For instance, recently a survey conducted by University of California showed that out of 100 students 85 students are choosing digital e-books are source of study.

According to arguments aforementioned, it can be concluded advantages and benefits from e-textbook overweighs traditional printed textbook. In a nutshell, in future years it is anticipated that most of the universities and colleges will adopt digital media to apply new subjects.