Digital media played a huge role in the expansion and proliferation of education world wide. The notion that universities rather than concentrating on continuously upgrading textbooks should focus on applying digital media is widely debatable. However, I entirely accept this and I will explain why in the essay.

There are myriads of arguments in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that it help student and scholars all around the world to reach and understand different study materials. Scholars can understand and view different aspects of the same subject by viewing the different materials published by different universities. And it costs a fortune for the university to upgrade the books continuously and it costs students a lot to buy and upgrade their textbooks yearly. It will be helpful for both the organization and scholars.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that it help students to keep up with their studies in difficult times. For example, if there is a global pandemic spread students students will not be able to attend their studies properly. Digitalizing textbooks and classrooms will help them to keep up with their studies somewhat. It will help in saving time and money.

In view of the of the arguments outlined above , one can conclude the important of digitalizing textbooks. My opinion coincides with the notion and the upgrading textbooks into eBooks is a great accomplishment for students.