The university will deduct the student's score for late assignments, opinions, and solutions. Or Universities should penalize students for late submission of their work.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's educational world is, universities deducting student's score if they delay in submitting their assignments. There is widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious considerations.

There is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is working on assignments and completing them on-time is a pivotal aspect in a university and moreover, it is the basic expectation from each and every student, therefore all students need to submit the assignments within the stipulated time. Furthermore, penalizing the students for not submitting the assignments on time not only make them responsible but also make them accountable for their work. Needless to say, all these benefits stand something in good when doing something is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that deducting student score may have an impact on their career, but if universities do not follow this approach, it will give the wrong impression to other students, and they will also assume that not submitting assignments on time is not an issue.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the approach of deducting students score for not submitting assignments is an acceptable approach.