Importance of involving employees in important decisions.

The importance of involving employees in organization’s decision making policy, which was always contentious, has now become more controversial. Intriguingly, however, some people believe that such approach can be immensely fruitful for a company while some people oppose this view. This essay delineates how this process can accelerate the organization’s growth substantially and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad reasons why companies should include employees in crucial decisions, but the most conspicuous one is that workers know the company’s policies and procedures thoroughly and can provide the ideas that can augment the company’s performance. Not only this process motivates the employees to play an active role but also it will lead to colossal upsurge in company’s revenue. Thus, taking into account the aforementioned reasons, involving employees in decision making policy is indispensable for company’s progression.

On the contrary, some people concern that employees may acquire all the personal and sensitive information of the company and disclose it outside. For instance, it is plausible that workers can misuse the organization’s tender information and legal reports to the competitors. Needless to say, all these demerits have far-reaching impacts on the company’s performance.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that impact of involving employees in the company’s policy process is prominent, although it has some drawbacks that should be handled meticulously.