'Vegetarianism is more ethical than eating meat.”

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Vegetarianism has increased significantly within our society over the last decades. While some people argue that it is more ethical regarding eating meat, I absolutely disagree with that statement. In this essay, I will outline my point of view by pointing out some examples.

To start with, Vegetarianism is neither healthy nor is the human nature constructed to eat vegetables and fruits only. The human body is a construct of tissue, membranes, and fluid circulation, that needs vitamins and minerals. For example, a bodybuilder, who build muscles and reduce his fat portion, needs lots of protein to do so. Furthermore, protein is provided in most animal products like eggs, fish or meat, that humans need for muscle growth and body performance.

However, there are others who believe that refusing to eat animal products is ethnical correct. Some people think that animal products like milk, cheese, eggs or even their meat is bad for the human body and only vegetables are healthy. Moreover, they compare eating meat with a kind of cannibalism or claim that animals have rights too because they are a living species like humans.

In conclusion, vegetarianism is a common phenomenon in our society and we will always be confronted with this subject. I totally believe that animal products are needed for body growth and health.