What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in an era in which new things are constantly being invented?

Providing our era with new inventions that are constantly being renovated is always a debatable topic. Even though, many people complained that in today’s life new technologies are leading people to an unhealthy way of life. Others reject this notion and argue that such new creations like mobile handsets meet people’s desire of needs. In this case, further elaboration of both sides of the benefits and loss will be discussed in the following essay and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, new inventions could be a threat for children and teenagers to form the correct living habits. For example, new phones and gaming consoles has been promoted to young people as burgeon. As a consequence, instead of going outside and meet friends in the physical world, kids or even adults are now more likely to stay at home, enjoying their virtual life. These changing ways of life discourage people from building their abilities of social networking and communication. Not to mention that spending too much time on a computer screen is even harmful for people’s sight.

On the flip side, new things have practically solved issues within our daily work. For instance, labors involving heavy and repeating processes could be benefit from using the machine. Not only could the company save a lot of funds in massive production but it also decreases the chance of defective product to be produced.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that the continuous emerging of new things are key to propel the development of our society.