Life experience is better than books or formal education? Agree or disagree?

Whether it is more beneficial to have life experience or to obtain knowledge from formal educations and books is always a debatable topic. Even though, many people complained that nowadays companies require employees only with solid experience. Others reject this notion and argue that such requirement is based on a formal educational background. In this case, further elaboration of both sides of the pros and cons will be discussed in the following essay and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, life experience is a key factor required in the current society. Most of the labor market requires young employees for related experience. The reason is because the life experience in a specific field of work or study often provides skills that is impossible to be taught by a book or a teacher. That’s the skill of communication, team spirit of cooperation and so on. Each skills play as a key performance indicator for a company regarding the profits.

On the flip side, formal education and books are still essential for people to learn technical skills.

Works in the field of computer science, for example, often require a high eligibility of criterion based on the knowledge of programming. As a result, getting a college degree of IT would be a prerequisite. Nowadays online e-books and distant education are also providing people with more efficient ways of studying.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that the life experience and the knowledge based on formal education and books are equally important.