Undoubtedly, in these days many people argue that life experience is better than books or formal education. While it is possible to believe that there are many people who manage large businesses and make millions of dollars a year with formal education. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both positive and negative impacts of this argument followed by a rational conclusion.

At present, we hear are many success stories of people who had nothing for their parents or for themselves, but through formal education, they exceled and hold high chairs in many reputable organizations. With regards to a journal published by Harvard University it is revealed that people who are poor in their childhood have a higher tendency to success than who is a rich. For an example, when children take everything for granted, their level of commitment to success decreases tremendously compared to the opposite. Apart from that, books provide life experience and by developing extensive reading habits, people can succeed in their life. Others say that reading books and going to University will discipline someone.

Secondly, there are people who argue for life experience is better than books or formal education have a different view and say people should have more life experience than formal education to cope up with the society they live in. Then, there are others who believe formal education is waste of time as it kills nearly three years to become a graduate and in most cases, it costs more money too.

While there are strong argument to support both sides of the case; however, I disagree with the argument and strongly recommend for children to choose a carrier path which may help them in the future, not everyone is following.