In recent past, the world has witnessed a sea change in the field of communication especially mode of communication which do not involve physical presence of individuals. It is argued that it has its own share of negatives and positives. In this essay, I will discuss advantages and disadvantages of this form of communication.

On the one hand, one of positive aspects of communication which involves tool such as email or social networking is that it connects to the people without being present thereby decision making is faster now. People discuss their ideas, problems over mobile which give them freedom to do more at work place. Communication which needed individuals to be present was one of the biggest challenges faced by organisation which lead to inefficient workforce and profit in past.

On the other hand, one of the serious problems people are facing due to online socializing is that it makes them isolated. Gone are the days , when people use to meet in person and share their thoughts , but people these days prefer to stay at home and discuss thing over online tools. As a result, people are starting to spend the majority of their time alone at home without meeting others. Isolation of this kind is not healthy and can sometimes lead to depression.

In conclusion, although it has become more popular and faster to share information due to mobile ,and internet tools, it has brought about too many serious problems.