What do you think about the influence of the Internet on children? With internet being readily available to children in the present times when compared to the previous, do you think the internet will have negative effects or negative influence on children?

In the 21st century, the internet has become an important part of civilization; and without it, life is just unimaginable, therefore, it has increased its recognition among adolescence which has both positive and negative effects. I will discuss my viewpoints to elaborate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are numerous benefits of internet popularity because it has opened the doors of learning and gaining knowledge by sitting in any corner of the world. Children are using it for their homework, playing games and stay connected socially with their families. To explain, facebook and youtube are the most common sites for teaching and creating concepts which were not possible in the past.

On the flip side, the internet has many cons such as students are indulging in the bad activities of wasting their precious time while whole day browsing on the internet. Moreover, they can also browse porn content which has many ill effects. Furthermore, they are sticking to themselves; hence, there are getting introvert on daily basis and losing their physical health. But these are not the consequences of the internet because no is promoting to use it all the time; as this is our responsibility to understand its use.

To recapitulate, I can understand that the internet has gained popularity among children but it is the responsibility of parents that they should take proper care of their loved ones