What do you think are the strengths and weakness of the education system in your country. Use your own experience to support your idea.

It is irrefutable to say that the education system is one of the most fundamental parts of a well-functioned country. Whilst Australia has an advanced educational system amongst many other developed countries; sceptics claim there are numerous issues in the existing school curriculums while others are on the other side of the argument. This essay will elaborate both sides of the contention before delivering a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are innumerable advantages with the current Australian education system, but the most conspicuous reason stems in the fact that Australian education institutions promote specific professional career development programs. Many Australian high schools and universities provide career-related subjects, such as information technology courses and economic classes, which assist students to develop the essential skills for their future employment. As an illustration, the University of Queensland provides practical courses for their civil engineering students, which encourage them to understand the real-world methods to accomplish projects. Thus, it is apparent that the education system offers many vital aspects in addition to theoretical knowledge.

On the other hand, opponents of this trend are inclined to believe that there are various flaws with the existing Australian schooling system, particularly with the academic grading structure. As most places rank the students’ achievements base on their examination results, cynics claim that it demotivates students’ performance which ultimately cripples their motivation and learning abilities. An extensive study published by the ABC indicated that academic examinations adversely affect students’ mental health and distort their lifestyles during the exam period. Therefore, the detrimental effects are alarming and alternative structures should be developed prudently to rectify the situation.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that Australian educational system has significant benefits. Nevertheless, it remains some certain drawbacks which need to be well handled by the education organisation.