Recently, the phenomenon of lazy journalism caused by the digitalized world, and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested bay many that cyber space is not reliable for journalists to gather news, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that digital data could be a plus, not for anything, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to dismiss gathering news on digital space. At first, the advantage of digital space for journalists is to provide news in less time. However, many news in cyber space are not reliable to broadcast. For example, many news websites are rumor to upset the space of society.

In addition, by quick broadcast of news at a lower time, journals can attract more audiences to themselves. But, gathering news from real spaces and events could increase the rate of loyal listeners. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2017 has shown that a significant number of news channels such as BBC and FOX NEWS send their journalists to real places to record the events.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statements, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of lazy journalism and cyber news far outweighed their drawbacks.