It is increasingly acknowledged that buildings have some impacts on people’s daily life. While some people believe that the impacts that buildings have are more of negative impacts, others advocate that the positive impacts overweigh the negative influence in respect of buildings. As far as I am concerned, I tend to be the advocate regarding this issue.

The good design of buildings may influence people’s daily life in many ways. Firstly, an appropriate design will promote work efficiency for people. This is to say, workers who work in a good working environment are more likely to work efficiently. This is because a good working set-up will positively impact employees, both physically and psychologically. For instance, an office building with a gym will encourage workers to do exercises when they have time, which will lead to healthy lifestyles. Moreover, a good healthy body will provide more energy for working in returns.

In addition, buildings with good design are crucial parts of a city’s history. To illustrate that, the Sydney Opera will be an excellent example. As it is a vital part of Sydney’s historical heritage, tourists from all over the world come to Sydney every year to see it. Hence, citizens who live in Sydney also get benefits from the enhanced tourism.

In a nutshell, while this controversial topic never fails to attract the public attention, we can safely reach the conclusion that the good design of buildings has a significantly positive influence on people’s daily life.