Providing formal education with more experimental learning rather than traditional paper based education is always a debatable topic. In fact, many people claim that in today’s job market, graduates with more practical experience often have more advance than those who are with high marks in exams. The following essay agrees with the statement and will further elaborate the reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, the traditional paper based education requires students to analyze questions based on the theoretical knowledge learnt through books, lectures and online materials. However, students without enough experimental learning are often less favorable in the labor market. This huge difference between what our current education system brings to society and what the actual society needs implies that the necessity of introducing more experimental learning courses into the formal curriculums.

On the flip side, if a graduate choose to become a scholar with his major, a different story will be that he might not need a strong skill of communication or teamwork. In that situation, experimental learning could be less valuable compared to traditional paper based learning.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that experimental learning provides huge benefits in formal learning. In a nutshell, it brings graduates with more working opportunities and social skills.