Nowadays, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see that studying films have been added as a part of the curriculum by the educational institutions, be it in an affluent or impoverished nation. This concept has become a topic of controversy among prodigies about equalizing the value of literature and films in the students’ life. My viewpoints coincide with the above-mentioned notion; favouring arguments are elaborated in this essay.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments which can be attributed in favour of learning films at school along with other academic subjects. Not only play and drama brings out the hidden characteristics like skill to demonstrate the stories live on the stage but art also fosters the creativity in the person and broaden their horizons in terms of knowledge and growth. Moreover, learning subjects which enhances the brain development keeps an individual at the preponderant position.

Another pivotal aspect which stems out from the argument is that learning literature is essential to attain the academic degree that adds golden feathers in the profile to procure the best employment opportunities. However, working on the practical subject like films along with other traditional subjects keeps the students active and live. Further, the career in the film industry is also glittering and by providing this as a subject during school time, youngsters get the option to excel in this field and have an excellent future.

To recapitulate, from the above-outlined arguments, it can be concluded that though literature is must to achieve the academic milestones to secure the promising future, learning films will contribute further towards overall development of the person. Hence, merits of learning film are too great to ignore.