Why music is imporatnt

Music is loved by people all over the world and is an interesting hobby. It is a good idea to introduce music to children from a young age in school itself. This essay will discuss why it is an extremely effective idea to start music lessons for children in school.

Music is known to have many positive effects in adults and children alike. There are many studies which reiterated the fact that music can improve memory and concentration in children. For example, a study in India showed that children who listened to music just before the exams scored higher marks than the other children. Hence, it is imperative that music needs to be a part of the school curriculum.

Some parents may argue that music is a distraction from the studies and it may lead to children losing focus on important aspects. However, music also has a calming and soothing effect on the human mind. Moreover, music is said to blur boundaries and is global in nature. Introducing the children to various musical forms from all over the world can broaden their understanding and perspective about various cultures. There are evidences to show that language of music can be used to advocate peace in tense global situations. Introducing music in school can also help in identifying the hidden talent in an individual and to nurture them. Hence, it is advisable to introduce the children to this beautiful concept a young age.

In conclusion this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of introducing music in educational institutions. Introducing music in school clearly has many advantages and none of the disadvantages are really relevant. Hence I strongly believe that music should be made a mandatory subject in all schools