The solution to the overpopulation of this planet is education

The world population has been steadily increasing especially in the developing and underdeveloped world. Various solutions to curb population are in consideration by the different government. This essay will discuss how population explosion can be curbed with the help of education

Overpopulation affects the earth in many different ways like food scarcity, pollution, poor living conditions etc. Often it is noted that the population has been increasing drastically in very poor or developing countries of the world. For example, in India 20% of people are illiterate and it is also the second most populated country in the world. This points to the fact that lack of education leads to overpopulation.

Various other solutions to overpopulation have also been suggested by different politicians and bureaucrats, like one child policy, increasing the taxes for families having more children etc. But these extreme measures would be clearly violating the fundamental rights of a human being. For example, one child policy imposed in China lead to discontent among its citizens and trigged a revolt against the government. Hence, it is a better idea to inculcate a strong awareness in the society about the negative impacts of the steep increase in population. This enables the citizens of the plant to take a conscious decision to curtail the population growth.

This essay discussed negative effects of overpopulation and strategies to curtail the same.Based on various facts presented it is evident that education is the key to solving the problem of extreme growth in population.