The world’s governments and organizations are facing a lot of issues. Which do you think is the most pressing problem for the inhabitants on our planet and give the solution?

Governments are responsible for the problems of the people. But they are facing many serious challenges in these times. One of the life-threatening problem, the governments need to solve is clean drinking water. This essay will discuss how important it is to consider this issue and how to solve it.

To begin with, the humans cannot live without clean drinking water. It is pertinent that human body receives clean water in order to function properly as unclean water can lead to many chronic diseases such as hepatitis and kidney failures. For instance, the number of deaths due to water-borne diseases is highest in Africa because it has the lowest quality of water available for drinking. Therefore, clean water is essential for the survival of humans.

There are different solutions for this issue but investment in the water treatment plants is the most effective. Previously, ground water was considered to be the cleanest but now it is also contaminated and it requires to be treated. Once water is treated, it is safe to supply to the people and it reduces the diseases. For instance, in Islamabad a sudden reduction in water borne diseases were observed after the establishment of several treatment plants in the city. Thus, investing in construction of the treatment plant is the best solution.

In conclusion, availability of the clean water should be the first priority of the governments or other organisations and one of the effective methods is to build water treatment plants. In my opinion, the success of any government can be judged by seeing their seriousness to provide clean water to its citizens.