Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the western countries. According to you, what are the reasons, effects and what solutions can be proposed by governments and individuals.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is an upsurge in xenophobia across the world, especially in affluent countries. There are range of factors that can account for why this is happening. Essay will further elaborate the reasons and some possible solutions to eradicate this problem of realistic basis.

At the outset, myriad grounds can be fetched to demonstrate that why xenophobia is on the rise. Preponderant one lies in the certitude that many people have predetermine perspective about immigrants that are coming from underprivileged/ impoverished countries should not entitled to all benefits such as medical care, employment and financial aid as the former one have. As a result, they suffer from insecurity and indigence which lead them toward hatred and fear. Intolerance toward diverse culture are also contributing to deteriorate the issue.

Apparently, steps to deal with this problem are in abundance but the most effective ones are not remote or complicated but accessible and practicable. Firstly, governments should take firm stance against xenophobia. It can only highlight the instrumental role played by immigrants in the social and economic development of the country. Multicultural programmes and events can be organized by individuals or communities so that the local residents can enhance their knowledge about various cultures to eliminate the hatred.

Precisely analysing the considerations, one can conclude that problem of xenophobia can be successfully remove for the society if the individuals and governments are committed and come up with measures mention above.