Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measure do you think might be effective?

To a little extent this might be true that increasing price of petrol is a good way to get rid of problems like growing traffic and pollution. Whenever it happens, people start getting rid of using personal vehicles if it is not necessary. But the truth is that, they keep on using it even if the work is of little importance, since today, "Time is more valuable than Money". In today's busy life everyone has very little time and so much to do. So everybody wants to save every moment and utilize it up to the maximum that they can. That's why everyone prefer to take their personal vehicles wherever they go, irrespective of the destination being faraway or nearby.

But to get rid of the problems of growing traffic and pollution we must take different preventive and cautionary actions. We can encourage them for using bicycle or to take public transport for going to their work places or ask them to take walk if they are going to the shopping arena situated nearby. Automobile companies and government must put an extra effort to make more fuel efficient cars and encourage the electric powered cars. All these things may not be so effective but can reduce the problem to some extent.

One more way to arrest the issue of growing pollution in the environment is to increase the fuel (petrol and diesel) prices. It can minimize the pollution problem but may affect the vital sectors gravely. So the government has to take measured and effective steps to curb the menace of pollution occurring through vehicle wastes.