"According to a recent report from our marketing team, during the last year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with quality of movies but with public's lack of awareness that good quality movies are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching public through advertising."

The Production company's conclusion seems to depend on a lot of assumptions. Like it maybe possible that people are aware of such movies but did not see them because of the niche genre or subject of the movie. The movie might be good but people might prefer action based movies rather tha a laborious movie with a noble message. Afterall a lot of the oscar winning movies are hardly the highest grossing movie of their corresponding years. It might also have been the case that the genres of the movies released in the two years might have been different and people preferred the genres of the movies released last year. Another aspect might be the actors or the directors employed in these movies. The actors involved in last year movies might have a greater fan following and were able to attract a larger audience base. So in these case, a greater share of budget will hardly help the company as people will hardly want to see those movies.

Another assumption involved might be the number of screens allotted to their movies. In comparision with the last year, it is assumed that the same number of screens were allotted to the movies in both years, while what might be a possible scenario is that due to greater number of high profile movies releasing in the same time last year might have restricted the number of screens. In this case, competition rather than lack of advertising might be attributed to be the reason for the downfall of the movies.

Another aspect to consider is the timing of the release of the movies. A movie released during the holidays is likely to do well even if the content might not be that great. So if less number of movies were released around the holiday period this year, it is explainable why the movies performed worse this year.

We must also need to ensure the similarity in other aspects of the two years before coming to a more definite conclusion, like the price of the movie tickets, availablity of streaming services, overall economy of the country or region. Greater ticket prices will discourage the users from going to the movies and so will greater accessibility of online streaming, which is a more convinient form of movies and television shows. It might also be possible that the overall economy of the region might have taken a hit and people might not be able to afford luxuries such as movies as much as they were previously able to do.

Overall, the production companies must challenge the validity of the above stated assumptions before coming to a conclusion about the budget.