To answer the increased demand for artisan coffee Apex Corporation is releasing a new line of coffee Gourmet Select Apex Corporation will first introduce the coffee into major supermarkets where it hopes word of mouth advertising will sustain sales After

The prompt shows the plan and the strategy of the Apex corporation to introduce new coffee "Gourmet Select", In today's world most of people consume beverages like coffee and tea, these beverages become part of our day to day lives.

Most of the restaurant servers these all the time from early morning till midnight. we have some shops dedicated to only beverages.The prompt give some of the strategies from the apex corporation to make/launch the new coffee line successfully to the market. we should consider few points before making the final decision that the given strategy works.

First of all, Market team should know what is the demand for the coffee ? is it just seasonal or during all the time ? what is the current population of the particular city or town they are releasing. does most of the people drink coffee only ? the prompt fails to provide the exact statistics to make correct decision regarding this.

Secondly, what are the current coffee brands in the market ? how are they performing ? how good is Gourmt select coffee compared to others? what are strategies of pricing . is it providing competitive pricing compared to other good coffee brands.As prompt says first it will be introduced in the super markets and blind assumption was made that word of mouth will help in advertising the product. but this statement completely weakens the whole marketing strategy. How can we expect that just putting the new coffee brand in to the racks of the super market makes the customers to buy it, without knowing what it is and seeing any new product for the first time how can we expect the customer to buy it.

However, The advertising is good idea as it planned but it is good to make the advertisement first and make the release to the market, so that people are aware of whereabouts of the product. The statement fails completely to provide any information that how it is better than any other product's in the market and the quality of the product.