The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin.

The author concludes that illegal immigrants must be removed from the country and must be returned to their own countries. The author states that these illegal immigrants pose a threat to the nation's economy as well as its identity. He makes certain assumptions like every illegal immigrant would pose such threat and thus such assumptions must be answered before a decision can be made.

Firstly, the author assumes that the nation's autonomy is based on the strength of its borders, although it could be true in some aspects but not widely true. The author does not take into account the countries that are part of the EU. Countries in the EU allow their citizens go from one country to another without any limitations imposed, this has allowed the countries with dense populations to go and work in countries with scarce population needing work force. If the sovereinity of the nation remains intact even with the influx of these immigrants, the authors claim that they tarnish the national identity prove false.

Furthermore, the author assumes that the illegal immigrants would be the reason for the economy to be endangered. It could very well be possible that the country's current population is incapable of maintaining the country's economy stable. It could be possible that the literacy rate of the country is very low and rather these illegal immigrants are helping the country's economy. Many illegal immigrants could be coming in from a neighboring country, this neighboring country with every possibility could be very developed thus the trained populace of that country might find getting jobs difficult over there, with the untrained populace of the author's country they could be finding better jobs thus boosting the country's economy. These immigrants could be setting up their own businesses in this country and providing employment to the native population. If such is the case, these immigrants rather than being bane to the country as the author assumes are proving to be a boon. If the argument stated above proves to be right and the country decides on returning these trained individuals to their home countries, the author's country would be damaging their own economy.

Finally, the author assumes that these illegal immigrants coming into their country are coming in by their own will. It could very well also be a possibility that their home country could be part of a war, that living there is no longer possible because of frequent bombings and that there is a necessity for them to cross the border into another country in order to protect their children and family. If such is the case, then sending them back to their own countries would rather be commensurate to sending them back in their death beds. The author's wordings suggest that the country is good enough to self sustain and they could provide refuge to such immigrants coming in while the war runs its due course. Yes, this could have a negative effect on their economy, since these individuals would require food, shelter. But this could turn out to be a boon for author's country being provided with a surge of an additional work force. Even if the author does not believe in providing the individuals with jobs at the higher levels, these individuals could be of great help in daily tasks requiring labor. If the argument stated above proves to be right then, the author's concern for the nation's economy and national identity could very well be diminished. These refugee's could be provided with food in return of certain amount of work being done.

Hence, I do believe what the author is trying to do is a potentially good idea. But the authors argument consists of many loopholes and without more evidence, more information we cannot conclude that this is the best way to go forward.