“Of the two leading real estate firms in our town-Adams Realty and Fitch Realty- Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch’s $144,000.Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty.”

Adams Realty may be better with reference to the real estate agents and amount of revenue, but the author of this argument appears to rely on a number of unsubstantiated assumptions about the attributes that make Adams Realty an attractive arrangement. Based on such assumptions, the author makes a bold statement that only Adams Realty can sell a home at a good price and quickly. The author would be well advised to address these issues to make the point of argument more cogent and convincing.

The author avers that Adams Realty is superior to Fitch Realty. However, he fails to provide proper evidence on which he makes the claim. We are left to believe that Fitch Realty is inferior. For example, the author could have provided a valid survey representing qualitative analysis between the two firms. The author could have also stated more suitable distinguishing factors to illustrate the high standards of one firm over the other. Unless there are enough legitimate data, the author’s argument cannot be backed effectively.

In addition to it, the author implies numerically high real estate agents of Adams Realty. This clearly does not indicate professional efficiency of Adams Realty. It might be a situation where all the agents do not work properly and only a handful of them show commitment. Also according to the author, Fitch Realty has 25 agents, all of whom could be highly dedicated and efficient. The author is not successful enough to create a concrete connection between the realties and their effective proficiency. We do not know whether the data provided for the number of agents, in reality, showcases the supremacy of Adams Realty. To strengthen the argument, the author would benefit from implementing an affirmative result on the number of agents actually working in their respective firms.

Building upon the implication that Adams’ revenue was twice as high as that of Fitch’s clearly asserts that it was not only from its real estate’s but also included home sales. Moreover, the author does not mention the amount of home sales separately, thus leading to a loophole on the averaged amount indicated in the argument. On the other hand, nothing has been said about the home sales of Fitch Realty. It has earned the amount just by selling the revenue. This information has been taken a year ago, whereas the current situation might be completely different.

Finally, the author blindly believes that Adams Realty sells home faster than Fitch. This may not be true and is based on irrational assumptions. For example, ten years ago Fitch Realty could have been a fledgling company or it did not have attractive features so it took more than four months to sell a house. Back then, the economy could have been poor and people could not have agreed to put in their money for buying homes. Nowhere has the author discussed the price of homes at which they are sold. So, how can we assume that Fitch does not sell houses at a good price and only Adams sell houses at a price higher than Fitch’s? No examples have been illustrated to make the point valid.

There are certain discrepancies between the two real estate firms which gives us an impression that the author is illogically biased towards Adams Realty than to Fitch Realty. While the author may recommend Adams Realty, more information is needed to clearly justify its dominance in order to appear as a popular and lucrative deal in the market.