"The citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles. Their responses to a recent survey show that in their eating habits they conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago. Furthermore, there has been a fourfold increase in sales of food products containing kiran, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol. This trend is also evident in reduced sales of sulia, a food that few of the most healthy citizens regularly eat."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author of this argument claims that citizens of some city or country called Forsythe have been more healthy in their lafestyles recently. In his claim, the author support his ideas with evidences that are questionable in terms of their reliability and veracity. More and different kind of evidences would help to make the argument more realistic and substantiated.

first, the author mentions to a survey that has been made recently that shows that the citizens in their eating habits adopted more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago, without mentioning to the number of people who participated in that survey and also, he didn't give any insight about the kind of questions asked in this survey. Consequently, we can not know how trustworthy the results of such a survey will be. For example, if such a survey took place in an area that is surrounded by many sports clubs, the participants will be more likely to be healthier than the average of the population of the city. also, the kind of questions asked and the way they are asked always affects the way the participants answer.

Furthermore, the author compares the extent to which the citizens confomed to the nutritional recommendations now and ten years ago. And seeing that they conformed more in recent years he directly concluded that they now have more healthy lifestyles, which is not by necessity true. Improvement in complying to a specific nutritional recommendations is not always an indicator for healthier lifestyles, as health is determined by other things that are as important as nutriotion, such as sports and psychological health.

Finally, the author mentions a substance called kiran and is relying on a fact that the sales of food containing this substance has increased, given that a scientific study show that this substance reduces cholestrol. Not mentioning any other aspects of the nutritional value of this substance. For example, sugar is really important for the brain processes, however, using it excessively might cause diabetes. In this context, we can conclude that a substance might be a two sided arrow, and has pros and maybe, more dangerous cons.

In a conclusions, the evidences used by the author might seem at the first glance reasonable and one can draw such conclusions looking at them., but further investigations and evidences are needed to make these conclusions more reliable and veracious.