The Commercial airline industry in the country of Freedonia has experienced impressive growth in the past three years. This trend will surely continue in the years to come, since the airline industry will benefit from recent changes in Freedonian society: Income are rising, most employees now receive more vacation time, and interest in travel is rising, as shown by an increase in media attention devoted to foreign culture and tourist attractions

Commercial airline industries in Freedonia have experienced substantial benefits for the past three years; furthermore, people’s income and media attention to foreign tourist attractions has increased all together. Based on these facts, the author of the argument concludes that, the industry will surely continue to prosper for the coming years. Though the underlying issue may have merits, but because of lack of complete analysis of the market rules of supply and demand, lack of consideration time change factors, also use of vague and ambiguous terminologies the author argument uncorroborated and deeply flawed.

To begin, the conclusion is based largely on the perception that, what hold true three years ago, still holds true today. Business depends on status of economy, when the economy is doing badly then businesses will struggle. If three years ago the economy was doing very well, but now it is going down. In such, a situation, even if people’s income will increase – for example salaries being doubled- but the economy is poor, people will be more conscious with money. Probably, for vacation will choose to visit local areas. Since the author does not provide any information about the economy status; it is impossible to guarantee the projected success.

Additionally, the author failed to analyze both the sides of supply and demand on airline business. The underlying assumption is that, the supply of airlines will remain constant. This is flawed because; given the surge of potential market for on airline it is more likely more companies will foresee the benefits and increase number of airlines and therefore increase the competition. On the other hand even if people there few airline companies and people get more vacations, the author was expected to proved that the majority are willing to travel outside the country. None of these concerns have been addressed; and this presents askew view of the overall conclusion.

The argument could be strengthened in one way, if the author provided information regarding the supply of airlines. If they have dominated the business and they have no competitors that would be an advantageous to them. Furthermore, more evidence is needed to be establishing about the interest of people to travel. In this case, the argument could further strengthen if the author was more specific on ambiguous phrases like, “interest in travel is rising”. As it stands, however, the argument is flawed for the reasons indicated.

To sum up, because the argument makes several unwarranted assumption, it fails to make a convincing case that, the airline industry should expect substantial increase in the coming years.