The following appeared in a letter to the school board in the town of Centerville.

“All students should be required to take the driver’s education course at Centerville High School. In the past two years several accidents in and around Centerville have involved teenage drivers. Since a number of parents in Centerville have complained that they are too busy to teach their teenagers to drive, some other instruction is necessary to ensure that these teenagers are safe drivers. Although there are two driving schools in Centerville, parents on a tight budget cannot afford to pay for driving instruction. Therefore an effective and mandatory program sponsored by the high school is the only solution to this serious problem.”

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted

Centerville High School graduates must take a driver's inculcation course. The School's decision is predicated on teen accidents. It withal verbalises that this is the only solution to the quandary. Hence, the reasons of accidents are inadequately described.

When teenagers are in conveyance accidents, the argument is impuissant because Centerville High School students are required to take driver's inculcation. The High School's course may not be as good as the two Centerville driving schools. This training may not avail students amend their driving skills due to untrained educators and a chaotic curriculum. For example, the High School contracts out two different driving schools to provide free or low-cost driving educating to students.

Teenage drivers have been inculpated for several crashes in and around Centerville in the antecedent two years. Some minors may be unable to drive, but not all. Minors' accidents have several causes. Alcohol and other narcotics affect the encephalon and should be evaded. Teenagers who drink and use drugs are a prevalent occurrence. Even the best juvenile drivers who drink alcohol are more prone to accidents. To resolve the issue, more information about contingency causes is required.

Compulsory driving courses are the only solution to this sizably voluminous issue. Even if the likelihood of a contingency may be presaged, this is not always the case. Additionally, the training may not have edified kids how to opportunely operate a car. Mature and experienced drivers have better driving skills. Due to their age, they may not be able to develop driving skills. A driving edification alone won't stop adolescent adrenaline rushes. Adolescent people's desire for speed and pleasure might lead to accidents. If the driving school is a prosperity, the argument can provide more information on licit issues associated to teen drivers infringing speed limits.

Making motive force's training mandatory in faculties is a exquisite concept, however not possible. school administrators, like mother and father, find it steeply priced. teaching a small organization of young adults vs. educating a whole school is hugely wonderful. If the college can pay the instructors' expenses and organises for teaching, it's going to cost a number of cash to start such a programme. As a end result, students' monthly training will increase. mother and father who can not come up with the money for their infant's riding college may be pressured in addition. In both cases, dad and mom have to train their youngsters. The letter does now not address the issues that would stand up if the school decided to undertake such a programme.

In conclusion, the program's efficacy isn't always guaranteed. we're going to must see if it makes youngsters more cautious and stops mishaps. young adults' impulsive and hyperactive behaviour is genetic. Even after this training, they may make mistakes and purpose mishaps. So the letter's claims may be omitted, and a higher answer is required.