The following appeared in a magazine article about planning for retirement.

"Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has

spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing

costs in Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and taxes remain lower

than those in neighboring towns. Moreover, Clearview's mayor promises many new

programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. And best of all, retirees in

Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of

physicians in the area is far greater than the national average."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument

and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument engender that Clearview is the best place of old retired people to address due to it’s low taxes and available services that is fullfilling retired people needs. This recommendation could be investigated through a set of evidences.

For instance, evidences are needed about the physicians, high number that are present in the town, role in maintaining a good level old people health care. Perhaps, a lot of physicians but lack of hospitals and medical care that is seriously needed for old people who are more likely to required some medical special care. Thus, revealing the availability of a high level of health care for people in Clearview bolster the article’s recommendation about Clearview suitability for retired people.

Furthermore, the article’s author has mentioned that housing cost in Clearview has significantly fall during the past year. Then the author has to provide an evidence about the current average of the costs of houses and apartement. Maybe costs have been fallen but still significantly high in comparison to the other neighbour towns. Thus, this evidence, if proven true, would bolster the argument validation.

Moreover, the recently promise of Clearview mayor about new public services improvement need to be clarified that it would be achieved during a short period of time. Thus, old retired people would have the accessibility to get these services in their expected lifetime.

In addition, the author needed to show what exactly is the predicted public services that would be enhanced. Perhabs it’s services intended to serve youth or young couples who have recent baby and childern rather than old retired couple or an old man leaving alone for example. Whereas, this mentioned public services could be schools or parks and zoo, which address childern interest than old people entertaining.

On the other hand, the author ought to shape the available medical care level at the moment in order to let the old people to get a proper medical service by the time of their settlement in Clearview town and not with in a period of time in the future. Consequently, retired people would get the tendency to move to Clearview town without any risk taking or hesitating about their important services that is urgently needed by the time of their arrival to the town.

These previously illustrated evidences are a sample of a set of evidences that is needed in order to evaluate the addressed article’s recommendaton properly and reveal the extent of how much this recommendation could be validated.