The following is taken fromamemo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department,during the past year,fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year.And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year.Clearly,the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus,the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

As mentioned in the memo from the advertising director, the argument clearly undermines the below mentioned lines. Here the comparison is only made about the number of people attended the Super Screen produced movies. The comparison is only made with the past year's data which is clearly invalid.

Firstly, according to the previous report from their marketing department, last year only fewer people attended the Super Screen-produced movies. That comparison was made comparing with any other years. Coming to a conclusion just relying on a year's poor performance having less number of people is clearly unreasonable.

Secondly, it states that the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers increased during the past year. This point is clearly incomplete as there is no stated prrof of how many people attended this Super Screen-produced movie. It could also be possible that only the movie makers and few of the close one's related to them would have only attended. They would definitely rate the movie good there is no point of negative review. As there is no clarification this point in argument fails to help to conclude.

Thirdly, linked with the above point that these reviews are not reaching enough of their prospective viewers. This statement clearly has been proving the above argument as there were less number of people the publicity would have also failed to reach to greater number of people. Hence the content of the review were not reaching enough of the prospective views.

It is mentioned further that the problem is not with the quality of movies but with public's lack of awareness. The director has just came up to the conclusion that his quality of movies have no problem, just the public's lack of awareness about good quality movies. For someone it might be of good quality but it is also possible that other people would not like the genre of the movie and they might also find it boring. Always, the initial hype of movie is created by the actor or actress present in the movie. It can be also possible that they might also not be present in the movie. Sometimes movie with weak story lineup but having good actor or actress becomes hit in the box office.

Concluding, there were many factors which were clearly not mentioned in the memo. The advertising director was in favour of the movie produced by his productions. He kept on considering a single fact that the movie was good and was lack to public's knowledge. He didn't forsee the other factors which are also responsible. He mentioned very less into the memo and controversial. So, considering these unreasonable and unanswered questions from the memo a greater shareof the budget next year to reach public through advertising should not be passed. All of these facts should be seen first.