The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

A nation can never be termed as a great nation depending on the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists. How come can we just characterize greatness by the achievements only there are various factors to outnumber the greatness of the nation? Thus it truly depends on the general welfare of its people.

There is no idea about the track the rulers followed to achieve something. Did they achieve what they have in evil or good way? It is too difficult to answer to this without knowing the history or categorizing it on our own. They can also be characterized as good or bad rulers. Considering the facts with the number of great rulers, artists or scientists be present in a nation but what about the other people of the country, they can be good as well as bad also.

Considering the youth of the nation some of the youth may be into developing something great, doing something for the betterment of the society, On the other hand, there may be also a youth who might be involved in some outrageous or bad activities. On the other end if one part of the person always keeps on achieving something but the other people do not come up to congratulate him or laud him then what’s the point of that different achievements as no one cares for the general welfare and all of them and just keeps track of their achievements and do not laud their fellow colleagues.

Talking about the artists and the scientists. In today’s developing era as much as the good things are happening with that also the bad things have also come up in the people’s mind. Not all achievements can be considered as to be achieved by great means and for other’s wellbeing. Some are also a part of being of someone’s selfishness. So also keeping this scenario in mind we cannot eschew the number of achievement’s made by the people of the state but to consider them as the surest indicator as it being a great nation is not a valid point.

In the valid point of view, greatness can be indicated just by the general welfare of the people as the true point is the nation where people live together with unity, people ought to help other people also, there where is peace and no war in between themselves. The nation where rich not always aim at being rich and helps various other people in the need of money. The nation where the government also rather then just keep on making money, helps the homeless comes up with various schemes for different people. These all flavors present in a nation make a nation great.

Hence it is rather unjust to consider a nation to be great just depending on the achievement factor of the great achievements of rulers, artists, or scientists. It is completely dependent on the general welfare of the people. So the nation which is completely balanced on its end can be considered as a truly great nation.