"A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

As mentioned, in the above issue it is clearly a matter of controversy. This states for all the students studying the same national curriculum before entering the college. Many factors are there which clearly undermine the above mentioned issue. This statement relies just on testing a student's ability based on a general criteria only. Every people are different in their own way. Each of them have their knowledge and intellect in different fields.

Firstly, we know that there are many different fields available day by day for students to study. Each of the students are master in their respective chosen field. Bounding them to a general curriculum till college is no help for them to think in a particular way in which they are master of. Considering various different field's available. The students opt to be: "Doctor, Engineer, Musician, Architect, Lawyer, CA, Teacher and many more".

As mentioned in the above paragraph the different fields available for the student he/she needs to grab certain knowledge, needs to test him/her that are they the suitable one's in that field. They also need to confirm their passion and attitude towards what they want to become. For a certain student to become doctor, taking in consideration about the - Indian Education System. After passing 10th standard (i.e. common curriculum for all the students the subjects offered) if a student is firm into getting into field of Biology and becoming Doctor they are offered B Group that contains Physics, Chemistry and Biology. On the other hand to become an Engineer those field of students are offered Mathematics instead of Biology.

These all subjects are offered on the basics of the major field of study required in that field. Considering an example for a student who is firm has interest into tech, machines, coding. What is the need for that student to even study the subject of Biology? As it will be of no need for him. If he is offered both biology and mathematics, it is no qualm that he would be performing better in the subject of his liking comparing to the subject he has interest of. Hence to avoid these types of disruptions and to clear load and burden from students head it is certain to change the curriculum somewhat on the base of one's interest and eschew the subjects which are of no need. Even do engineering has various other fields in it which student can further pursue in college.

By the time when students reach high school they are completely able to identify that which field they need to excel further. Leaving to them what majors they want to select will completely benificial for a nation also, as these students are the future of nation. Having their base strong they would come up with various innovations and different achievements which would help the nation to stand above in all the development among all the nations.

Concluding, it is truly defiable from the above points that offering students the same national curriculum until they get into college will just add burden to them and they would not be able to excel and acquire skills of just the field they are interested in. This would be havoc for both the students and nation in the near future. Hence various curriculum should be provided.