Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.
As per the given issue, it is merely a fact that nations should adhere the strict laws in order to preserve
any of the remaining wilderness areas in their natural state. Many of the wild animals like the white tiger,
and bears can be seen are on the verge of extinction even though some of the previous forest animals
have become extinct also. Seeing about the general data of the number of wild animals ratio in the
forest it can be said that day by day, years to years it’s always been a declining curve never have been
an uprising curve. Marking out the various factors affecting it are mentioned below.
Firstly, it has become very popular among humans to go into the forest for the sightseeing of
animals, which they consider as fun among themselves. When seeing the other perspective as
though their visit to forest has increased it clearly is seen that the pollution and other activities
have affected the life of the animals living there. People not only disturb them by going there but
they do also make sounds which affect the animals, they do also pollute the animal's home by
throwing the waste items like plastic, tissues, or any other type of garbage that any animal might
wander there and may consider eating it and that hazardous substances are also very dangerous for
their health.
Secondly, some of people go into the forest just for hunting. There has always been a food cycle
which animals have followed from plant to herbivorous to carnivorous and then the last
omnivorous which are dependent on one another as their food. Deer hunting has been a great trend
among people as they visit the forests during daytime and hunt the deer down. This clearly affects the
animal food cycle as they do hunt the deers which for example consider the food for lions or tigers or
any wild animals as those carnivorous animals are clearly dependent on the hunting of these animals
they would also die on the verge of starvation. Cutting of trees into the forests also affect the animals
living in the forest.
Considering it as the laws are passed throughout the nation against these harmful activities for the
animals there could be a possibility that the wildlife can still be preserved in it’s natural state. To
preserve them the laws like making the wilderness areas a silent zone just like no horn no disturbance
zone it would contribute a lot. Practicing strict action against those who harm any of that area by
throwing rubbish on the roads should be implemented as there will be a rapid decline in these
activities. Making hunting a punishable act would also help preserve the remaining wilderness.
These all laws would be a major factor in protecting the wilderness and protect them from the verge of
extinction.
These all problems affecting the wildlife should be considered so hence to prevent many of these
factors affecting the extinction of wild animals should be taken care of and strict laws should be
passed to preserve them. These laws should be passed by nation a serious note as soon as possible
to protect the wilderness.