Some people believe that traveling to and living in numerous places increases one's ability to relate and connect to other people. Others believe that this ability is better cultivated by living in one place and developing a deep understanding of that community.

Traveling to various places and then interacting with other people and then connecting with other people has become an ability to relate and connect to other people. As the author has given the inputs of a variety of two types of people. One of type of the people believes that traveling to and living in numerous places increases one’s ability to relate and connect to other people. Another type of people believe that this ability is better cultivated and experienced by living in one place and developing a deep understanding of that community.

Clearly, it can be understood that there are two opposing ideas mentioned in the author’s statement. As one of the group of people believes that traveling to and living in numerous place increases one’s ability to relate, to interact and to connect with other people. But further deep diving into this topic we can also get to know that, due to this practice of traveling and living to different places it will result in a short term of stay in a specific - community, area, city, state and country. By following this a person might just be able to interact and connect with that specifc community for few days and then will fail to keep in much contact with them. This will result into a short term of the relationship as every time he/she might travel to a different place and then connect with different people and then would keep on continuing that on a loop.

As Secondly, on the other hand considering the belief of the other group of people it seems to be agreeable to the fact that a person living at the same place with the same community, followed by numerous number of years. It becomes easy for that person to be comfortable with his/her surroundings and maintain a nice well maintained a relationship with other people living around them. This can be considered as an ability to relate and connect with other people easily as they also seemingly are considered as a part of a family for them. They can share any type of happy or sad experience and life events with them comfortably.

When people keeps on just traveling and engaging it becomes a short term part of their relationship with they people they get connected to. On the other hand the people who live at a specific place and engage with the community around them becomes a long term part of their relationship with the people they are connected to. They can be considered as their all time helpful people on the other hand the people whom they travel and meet and then keep on to travel to different place might also be not available when in need.

Concluding this above author’s mentioned statement it becomes clear in mind that the belief about the one’s abilty of relating and connecting with other people is way better cultivated by living in a specific place and deep understanding of that community can be followed. Which weakens the other's belief about relationship scenarios about traveling and engaging with different people and their abilty to connect with them.