"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The advertising director of Super Screen Movie Production in his memo pointed some arguments to support his suggestion to increase the budget in advertising to boost their number of customer. To bolster his point, he pointed that the awareness of people has declined about good movies that is why the number movie goers has declined but pradoxically, they also get more good reviews from the reviwers. However, I think the points he made to support his point are not substantial for the Super Screen Movie Production to increase their budget on advertising to lure more movie lovers.

First of all, the points here are not made from a neutral point of view. As an advising director he might play a plot to increase the budget in his department. Why am I pointing this? In the first point he made a claim that fewer people attended in their movies. Unfortunately, there is no data their to back his point. Maybe, 5/10 less people joined in their movies which should not be a cause of headache. On the other hand, if 100 or 1000 fewer people came to watc their movie then it might be point of concern but he didn't pointed out anything there.

Secondly, he talks about the increase of the reviewer of their movie. Here, effect doesn't follow the cause at all. If the number of movie goers decrease how the number of reviewers increase? That is why I am not buying his arguments.

Thirdly, he criticized the taste of movie of the people without any strong base. Maybe, another production house established their business in the same area that Super Screen Movie Production is working. In fact, the new company might have a better plan for their potential customers which is making the business of Super Screen Movie Production worse. That is why, more people are going to the movies made by new production house. In that case, investment is required in the other departments of Super Screen Movie Production not in the advertising department.

To sum up, I would like to recommend that Super Screen Movie Production should run another investigation to find out the reason behing the declining of their business. Moreover, this time they should appoint a neutarl body of investigation to find out the actual reason. After that, the should think about investing in the exact department.