Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced

In the memo from the director of the super screen movie production company, the director recommend to increase in fund for advertising in order to aware the people about the quality of the movie. The author gave his recommendation based upon the reviews given by the reviewers that the quality of the movie is good and the decrease in the number of customers are due to the lack of proper knowledge about the quality and content of the movies. Upon outer inspection, it seems plausible, however, upon the closer inspection, the author need to considered answers to the following questions for the greater realibily of the given argument.

First of all, what are the causes that are responsible for the decrease in the numbers of people attended super screen produced movies? the authors impetuously assumes that the decrease in the number of the movie viewers is due to the negative attitude of poor quality towards their movies. However, it might be possible that the increase in availability of the movies in the youtube, people started watching movies in the youtube from their home rather than going to the super screen movie. Furthermore, it might be possible that , there is an establisment of the other movie center and most of the people went there rather than the super screen movie center. Also, it might be possible that there is some types of disastor such as volcano, as a result, people were less interested in watching movie. Hence, the author most considerrd the above possible alternative, otherwise the recommendation might be flawed.

Secondly, do the quality of movie is good? Of cousrse, it might be possible that the quality of the movie is not good. Though, reviewers claimed that the quality of movie is good but there is no sufficient evidence to show that the quality of movie is good. It might be possible that the quality of the movie is not good and most of the people don't like to watch such a poor quality of movie. Hence, the author most answer to the questions related to the quallity issues. If the above answers were tryue then the author recommendation will be undermined.

Thirdly, do increase in the advertising will increases the customer? Of couse there might be possible that the increasing in the advertising, there is no increase in the level of customers then the cost of advertising will be useless. It might be possible that the population of the states decreases significanlty because of some other problems such as domestic violence, natural disastor, etc. Hence, author most consider the possible answers to the above questions. If above stated answer is true then the author recommendation will be seriously weakened.

In a nutshell, the author hastily assumes that the decreases in the customer is due to lack of awareness and after awaring them through advertisement the level of customer will surely increased. So for the greater reliability of the given argument, the author most consider the possible other reasons for decreasing level of customer so that the validity of the given argument can be incresed.