The following is a letter to the head of the tourism bureau on the island of Tria.

"Erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria Island is a serious threat to our island and our tourist industry. In order to stop the erosion, we should charge people for using the beaches. Although this solution may annoy a few tourists in the short term, it will reduce the number of people using the beaches and will raise money for replenishing the sand. Replenishing the sand, as was done to protect buildings on the nearby island of Batia, will help protect buildings along our shores, thereby reducing these buildings' risk of additional damage from severe storms. And since the areas along the shore will be more attractive as a result, the beaches will be preserved and the area's tourist industry will improve over the long term."

In a letter to the head of the tourism bureau on the islands of tria,the author mentions that in order to improve tourism industry in the long run and to protect the building from further damage by storms, goverment of tria, should charge the people for using the beache. he bolster his conclusion by citing example of batia, who implemented similar types of policy. Outwardly, the given argument seems plausible, but upon closer inspection, it suffers from several flaws. For the better evaluation of the given argument, the author needs to provide more specific pieces of the evidence.

Firstly, the author hastily assumes that by charging the fees to the people visiting the beaches, government of tria will be able to collect the suffuicient fund to replenish the sand. however, it might be possible that after charging fees, people will start to visit others islands where entry is free ,as a result, the money collected by tria government from the visitors is low. They may go to the others islands for entertainment, as a result, the long term flow of customer is seriously low and the tourism industry is badly affected. if this holds true, then the author argument is seriously weakened.

Secondly, the author assumes that it is successful in tria islands as it is implemented in the islands of batia also. however, he doesn't mention about the consequences of implementing policy of charging fees to the visitors in batia. it might be possible that the government of batia recorded a significant decreased in the number of the tourist after the implementation of the new policy and their tourism industry negatively affected. if this happens true, the author conclusion is seriously weakened. furthermore, even if it is successful in batia, it is not necessary that it is successful in the islands of teria. it might be possible that the condition of the batia and teria are not compareable.

Last but not least, the author assumes that after raising fund through charging the visitors, islands of tertia is able to replenish the sand of the beach and protect the buildings. however, it might be possible that the condition of the replenishment of the sand is very serious and is very difficult to replenish the sand. furthermore, the risk to the damage of building is due to other causes rather than the erosion of the sand. if this holds true, then the author arguments will seriously undermined.

In a nutshell, the author make a recommendation based upon several incomplete evidence so author needs to provide more pieces of evidence based upon systematic research study so that the reliability of the given argument can be increased.