The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The following argument states that the Super Screen produced movies saw a downfall in the footfall of the viewers of the movies, despite of the fact that the Super screen movies recieved a higher percentage of positive reviews by the movie reviewers. The assumption appears to be rash and the advertising director fails to provide appropriate justifiction for his claim.

In concluding that, a greater share of the budget for the super screen movies should be allocated towards it's marketing next year, so that it reaches a larger group of audience, the author made several unjustified assumptions, an elucidation on which seems to be quintessential.

Firstly, The author claims that in this year, less audience attended the super screen produced movies than in any other year. It seems highly irrational to agree to the same as the author fails to provide any numberical or statistical data on which this assumption is made. Maybe people attended but the facts were wrongly stated and required rectificaton.

Secondly, the author says that higher percentage of the reviews of the Super Screen movies by the movie reviewers recieved were positive and thus the quality content is not reaching its viewers properly. But the author fails to justify the authenticity of the claim as he did not mention the sources of the movie reviews and the increase in the percentage of the reviews. Maybe there was a positive review for only a couple of movies and the rest failed to impress the movie reviews. Thus, the claim stays unjustified.

Moreover, The author states that the fault lies in the lack of public awareness aspect instead of the quality aspect of the films. The claim seems to be inadmissible as their could be other factors as well, such as the release date of the movie, Maybe it was released admist of a busy work and school season instead of the holiday season which clearly is a better time to attract more audience or maybe the actors selected for the role does not have enough fan following for the regular audience to come to the theater and watch the film.

In conclusion, the considerations cited by the advertising director further need to be thought of as they seem highly irrational and inadmissible. The director should scrutinise and dig deeper one by one till her reaches a proper conclusion.