"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The conclusion related with the mitigation of the suggested discrepancy is too provisional in condeming their advertising strategies for reduces viewership. A variety of facts, that both strengthen and weaken the explanation of the consequence, have been subjected to ignorance on the part of the advertising director.

First, in order to assert that the conclusion is indeed true, the clear assumption seems to be that the reviewers are the most competent critics for the movie. It has been quite a pedestrian assumption on the part of the director to neglect the background of these reviewers, which may or may not be true, and took their word for prediction on the movie's performance in reality. A critique who has substantial amount of knowledge about the actual asthete of art related with melancholy might not be that proficient in say, judging an autobiography. Thus not stating and perhaps analysing the fact that whether the reviwers are related with the field is a major flaw in the conclusion.

Being ignorant of the fact that the movie might contain objectionable material and not suitable of the audience in that particular region is another flaw that has been overlooked. The reviewers might have overlooked a possible satire on a group of people that live in majority in that region thereby triggering the masses to boycott the movie compeletely. This is not a problem with the efficiency of the reviewing team but a major flaw in not involving a person from the ethnic classes living in the region.

While the above arguments weaken the conclusion, the assumptions which have been neglected to actually support it might be negligence on the part of the advertising team. Perhaps the team was not punctilious enough to start the advertising campain before the deadline in order to give enough time to spread the buzz and collect enough crowd to manage substantial revenue. Ingnoring this fact might have hurt the prowess of the otherwise great content and not been able to manage the expected revenues.

Also the other reason might be the advertisements might have been censored because of the objectionable content and would not have reached the masses at all. The movie trailer might have depected incompetent content which is not enough to attract a crowd. The release date might have conflicted with the other movies which cast better artists and might have made profits n times the actual budget, thus reducing the movie's revenue.

All these suggestions and caveats in the assessment of the movie's performance have been overlooked thus making it practically impossible of be biased relative to the truthfulness or fallacy of the conclusion of the argument.