hobco hobby shop

In the above memo, the author contends that the HobCo, Inc. should choose Grilldon as the site for next shop to be opened. The claim seems to be plausible in certain cases. But careful scrutiny reveals that it lack solid evidence and is based on incomplete assumptions making the claim unconvincing. So numerous questions need to be answered to varify the author's claim.

First, The author assumes that the result of the poll of Grilldon residents can reflect the actual action of the residents. However, the propensity of paticipants' response in a poll does not necessarily warrant the actual action of the participants. It is possible that they don't buy products in reality even if they respond that they welcome the hobby shop. Thus the question regarding to the residents' actual consumption pattern need to be answered.

Second, the author assumes that the increasing trend for the past decades can be equally applicable to predict future trend. However, the trend of the past period does not guarantee the future trend. The demand and popularity might be changed from now on. Therefore, the authors need to answer whether the trend of popularity in the future is the same as that for the past decades.

Third, the author assumes that the hobby shop can meet the demand of consumer in Grilldon. But there is nothing to show the kind of product which is sold in this hobby shop. Even if the Grilldon have a lot of demands in the product for hobby, it is possible that the Hobco hobby shop sells the products which are not prefered in this region. Especially, because this region has a large population of retirees, the hobby shop might not be used unless sells the product for the retirees. As such, the questions pertaining that the hobby shop can make the residents satisfied with their products need to be answered.

In sum, the argument is not well supported and based on incomplete assumptions. So the author has to answer the questiones mentioned in this essay to varify the claim.