It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man ot woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to whixh you agree ot disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In the above statment, the author contends that it is impossible for a society to regard any living person as a hero. Some people might think that the claim is true because the reputation of someone is hard to maintain in current society. But the following essay will argue that it is plausible to disagree with the author's claim and and reveal the reason and example to support this point of view.

I think that it is possible for a society to regard someone as a hero. Admittedly, I agree that there might be a appealing rebuttal to my argument. The rebuttal might be that living anyone can not be regared as a hero in a society because thorough, exhaustive media coverage of our society will be diminish the hero's reputation. Sometimes, the media coverage has a role that beaks up the illusion of someone and find out the blemish of someone. For example, the president No, who had regarded as the most honest and democratic president in korea, was blamed as a result of the scrutiny of media and committed suicide. Even the reputation of him who had regared as a democratic hero could be diminished. Considering this example, I also agree the author's claim to a certain extent.

However, I refute the rebuttal and disagree with the author's claim considering the following reason and example. Unlike the rebuttal, the exhaustive media coverage might not always diminish the reputation of someone who is regarded a hero. The media has a role to reveal the truth and recover the damaged reputation finally. For example, the swimming player Park, who have regared as sports hero in Korea, was blamed for the drug use. The reputation of Park dropped rapidly because of this doubt, but the media scrutiny revealed that it was a rumor and the Park was victim of political pressure. In this instance, the hero's reputation was recovered by the media's scrutiny. And the man could have been regared as hero until now while living. Thus, It is plausible to disagree the author's claim considering this reason and example.

In summay, I think that it is possible for a sociery to regard some living person as a hero. So I disagree the author's claim with the reason and rexample mentioned in this essay.