the best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household

write the response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim.

The author contends that the town and cities should limit each household to put out the trash. some people may agree with this claim in that it can help to reduce the amount of trash made by each household. But the following essay will agrue that it is plausible to disagree with the author's statement and present the following reasons to support this point of view.

Admittedly, I agree with the author's cliam considering some cases. It has been helpful to limit the amount of pollutant material emited by people. For example, many contries have joined the international contract like Kyoto protocol to protect our environment. From the time when they promised to limit the amount of gas which could make global wariming worse, each country has made an effort to observe that contract and preserve the environment. considered this case, it might be helpful to impose limits on the amount of trash.

However, I disagree in following reasons. First, this measure might bring side effect to the towns and cities. If the goverment limits the amount of trash which is accepted, For example, each household might be throw away this illigally. In this case, the goverment can't recycle the trash, so the situation might be worse. Plus, To decrease the amount of trash might be more depending on the company which makes products. Unless they made product pro-environmently, like reducing useless part of product, the trash might not be reduced. For example, in korea, the wastful and extravagant materials which are used to wrap the products has been a big problem. Thus, I disagree with the authors statement

In summary, I think that saction might bring a bad effect and might not be the best solution. So I disagree with the author's claim.